Need help now?

We don't provide mental health advice, counselling, or treatment. If you or someone you know is in crisis, contact your local community crisis team. You can also reach out to the Indigenous Hope for Wellness Help Line 1-855-242-3310, the Black Youth Helpline 1-833-294-8650, or Kids Help Phone 1-800-668-6868.

Our Team

We’re a multidisciplinary team focused on student mental health

Our team includes mental health professionals, system leaders, subject matter experts, and implementation scientists. The majority of our team supports School Mental Health Ontario part time. We also have committees to provide advice and feedback to help improve the effectiveness of our work. We are guided by a CODE (Council of Ontario Directors of Education) Advisory Team, ensuring our provincial school mental health strategy is aligned with priorities and practices in Ontario school districts.

Executive Team

Kathy Short, Ph.D., C.Psych.

Executive Director
kshort@smho-smso.ca

Theresa Kennedy

Co-Director
tkennedy@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coaching Team

Andréanne Fleck Saito, BSW, RSW

aflecksaito@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Toronto/North/East Region

Ashley Hendy
Implementation Coach – Northwest Region
Barbara Ward

bward@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – West Region

Brenda Kenyon, Ph.D., C. Psych.

bkenyon@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Central/North Region

 

Deanna Swift, Ph.D., C. Psych.

dswift@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Central/West Region, Provincial Schools

Elizabeth Paquette

epaquette@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – North/West Region, Provincial Schools

Jacquie Brown, MES RSW

jbrown@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Toronto Region
Janice Tomlinson, Ph.D., C. Psych.

jtomlinson@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Toronto/Central/West Region
Joan Kantola, MEd

jkantola@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Northwest Region

Lindsay Bunn

lbunn@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Central Region

Louise Moreau, MEd

lmoreau@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Central Region

Theresa Wilson, MSW, RSW

twilson@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – East Region

Simone Rose Oliver

sroseoliver@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – North Region