Need help now?

We don't provide mental health advice, counselling, or treatment. If you or someone you know is in crisis, contact your local community crisis team. You can also reach out to the Indigenous Hope for Wellness Help Line 1-855-242-3310, the Black Youth Helpline 1-833-294-8650, or Kids Help Phone 1-800-668-6868.

Our Team

We’re a multidisciplinary team focused on student mental health

Our team includes mental health professionals, system leaders, subject matter experts, and implementation scientists. The majority of our team supports School Mental Health Ontario part time. We also have committees to provide advice and feedback to help improve the effectiveness of our work. We are guided by a CODE (Council of Ontario Directors of Education) Advisory Team, ensuring our provincial school mental health strategy is aligned with priorities and practices in Ontario school districts.

Executive Team

Kathy Short, Ph.D., C.Psych.

Executive Director
kshort@smho-smso.ca

Theresa Kennedy

Co-Director
tkennedy@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coaching Team

Jacquie Brown, MES RSW

jbrown@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Toronto Region
Lisa Doerksen, MSW, RSW

ldoerksen@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Thunder Bay Region

Barry Finlay, MEd

bfinlay@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Sudbury Region
Andréanne Fleck Saito, BSW, RSW

aflecksaito@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Ottawa Region, Thunder Bay Region, Toronto Region

Alexandra Fortier, MSS, RSW, EdD

afortier@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – London Region

 

Maureen MacKay, MSW, RSW

mmackay@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – London Region

Louise Moreau, MEd

lmoreau@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Barrie Region

Joan Kantola, MEd

jkantola@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Thunder Bay

Janice Tomlinson, Ph.D., C. Psych.

jtomlinson@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – London Region
Gail LaLonde, MSW, RSW

 

glalonde@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – London Region

Theresa Wilson, MSW, RSW

twilson@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Barrie Region, Ottawa Region

Brenda Kenyon, Ph.D., C. Psych.

bkenyon@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Sudbury Region

 

Deanna Swift, Ph.D., C. Psych.

dswift@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Barrie Region