Skip to navigation Skip to main content

Our Team

We’re a multidisciplinary team focused on student mental health

Our team includes mental health professionals, system leaders, subject matter experts, and implementation scientists. The majority of our team supports School Mental Health Ontario part time. We also have committees to provide advice and feedback to help improve the effectiveness of our work. We are guided by a CODE (Council of Ontario Directors of Education) Advisory Team, ensuring our provincial school mental health strategy is aligned with priorities and practices in Ontario school districts.

Executive Director

Dr. Kathy Short, Ph.D., C.Psych.

kshort@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coaching Team

Jacquie Brown, MES RSW

jbrown@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Toronto Region
Lisa Doerksen, MSW, RSW

ldoerksen@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Thunder Bay Region

Barry Finlay, MEd

bfinlay@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Sudbury Region, Toronto Region
Andréanne Fleck Saito, BSW, RSW

aflecksaito@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Ottawa Region, Thunder Bay Region, Toronto Region

Alexandra Fortier, MSS, RSW, EdD

afortier@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – London Region, Sudbury Region

 

Maureen MacKay, MSW, RSW

mmackay@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – London Region

Louise Moreau, MEd

lmoreau@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Barrie Region

Charlotte Patterson, MEd

cpatterson@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Ottawa Region

Janice Tomlinson, Ph.D., C.Psych.

jtomlinson@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – London Region
John Wilhelm, MSW, RSW

jwilhelm@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Barrie Region, Sudbury Region

Theresa Wilson, MSW, RSW

twilson@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Barrie Region

Leah Vanderwaay

lvanderwaay@smho-smso.ca

Implementation Coach – Thunder Bay Region

 

Portfolio Leads

Communications

Brian Woodland

Educator Resources and Learning

Gail Lalonde

Identity and Inclusion

TBD

Implementation Coaching

Jacquie Brown

Innovation and Scale Up Lab

Dr. Alexandra Fortier

Mental Health Leadership Team Resources and Learning

Andréanne Fleck Saito

Northern Focus

Lisa Doerksen

Parent and Family Resources and Learning

Dr. Erin Freeburn

Progress Measurement and Monitoring

Dr. Kathy Georgiades

School Leader Resources and Learning

Louise Moreau

School Mental Health Professional Resources and Learning

John Wilhelm

Student Engagement Resources and Learning

Joyce Erogun

Substance Use Prevention

Allison Potts

Suicide Prevention and Life Promotion

Maureen Mackay

System Collaboration and Pathways

Theresa Wilson

System Leader Resources and Learning

Charlotte Patterson

Technology-Enabled Mental Health Lead

TBD

Need help now?

We don’t provide mental health advice, counselling or treatment. If you or someone you know is in crisis, call 911 or go to the nearest emergency department. You can also reach out to Kids Help Phone at 1-800-668-6868.